Franklin County Tourist Development Council board members and staff bid farewell to longtime board member Chester Reese at their August 30 special meeting. Reese, who represented the Carrabelle Chamber of Commerce on the TDC as marketing committee chair, submitted his resignation mid-summer and has since been replaced by Rob Powis.

“I have been on the TDC for eight wonderful years,” said Reese. “It has been a great experience and I have been fortunate enough to work with the best people that have a great understanding of what Franklin County means to all of us.”

TDC board members, seated from left, are Kathy Robinson, Beverly Hewitt, Janalyn Dowden and Carrabelle Mayor Brenda La Paz. Standing, from left, are TDC Administrator Curt Blair, Reese, Board Member Apalachicola Mayor Van Johnson, TDC Chair County Commissioner Cheryl Sanders, Board Member Rex Pennycuff, Eastpoint Visitor Center Manager Jean Lane and TDC Administrative Assistant Deb Davis. Not pictured is TDC Vice Chair Diana Prickett.